Time to Study for the CAS-002 Exam

Having relaxed for a couple weeks, the time has come to start studying for the new CASP exam that came out last month. As noted in a Reddit article, “It takes a few months for the books to come out. And typically any book released before the exam was released usually have tons of errors.” The books that have been identified so far are:

CASP CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Study Guide: Exam CAS-002 – Available since October 2014

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) CAS-002 Cert Guide – Available in April 2015

As a first step I created a document in Word format with the CAS-002 Exam Objectives. I grow this document by inserting information about specific items where I need to have a more indepth understanding. The starting point for this effort is available at the link at: CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Certification Exam Objectives

As I continue my progress through this study effort, I’ll periodically update this “exam objectives” document.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *