CompTIA Server+ Beta Exam – Next Effort

Thanks to my colleagues at CompTIA, I managed to get an exam voucher for their Server+ beta exam, and have scheduled the exam for March 26th. The draft exam objectives for the SK1-005 exam are available for download. I have developed a Worksheet that contains the exam objectives in the left column, with the right column available for input for specific objectives that I’m not comfortable with having a necessary depth of knowledge. I typically Google the objective and place information I consider important in the right column. This approach ensures that I have a depth of knowledge suitable for exam taking purposes. You can download the worksheet .PDF version. You can also download the worksheet .DOCX version in a zipped file.

Unfortunately, due to the California Governor’s emergency order due to COVID-19 situation, PearsonVue canceled my appointment and I learned I will not be able to take it.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *