VMware Cloud Certification and Deputy Sector Navigator Responsibilities

For the past three days I have been attending a CCCAOE Leadership Academy, learning about a variety of things that will relate to my new position that officially begins tomorrow as the Deputy Sector Navigator (Information and Communications Technology / Digital Media) for the North Region (aka Greater Sacramento Region) of California. I have to admit this was a challenging effort. Below is the “certificate” I received.

CTE-EWD Master Certificate

In terms of certification, I have registered to take VMware’s Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) certification exam this Friday. If I’m successful in passing this exam, with the VCP-DCV certification already under my belt I will obtain the VCP-Cloud certification. I’m going to really hit the study effort tomorrow and see if I can gain a better understanding of the exam objectives and keep my fingers crossed that I’m adequately prepared for the exam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *