EMC Information Storage and Management Exam (E10-001) Next Effort

With a week’s vacation behind me, I’m adjusting my efforts relative to the next certification. I had thought about focusing on certification relating to Microsoft SharePoint, but the class I’m taking next week at the BATEC workshop is more super user specific than administration. So rather than focus on it, I’m looking at the EMC storage and management exam as my next certification effort that I will take after completing the online 5 day course through CSSIA.

Of interest to educators like me may be the recently announced “Microsoft Certified Ecucator” certification.  Information in the certification is a bit sketchy, but what I’ve been able to uncover is the 62-193 certification exam is actually administered by CertiPort.

I have been a bit challenge in finding information about the exam. According to the Microsoft website, through a single exam:

MCE demonstrates that educators have achieved technology literacy competency in six content areas, mapped to the UNESCO ICT Competency Framework for Teachers, Technology Literacy:

  • Education policy
  • Curriculum and assessment
  • Pedagogy
  • ICT/technology tools
  • Organization and administration
  • Professional development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *