Progress on Testing the HIT Pro Technical/Software Support Certification

I’m progressing on mentoring eight (8) students as we work towards a successful effort in obtaining HIT Pro certification.  At this point I’ve managed to deal with a convoluted curriculum structure and complete the lecture series website (although I need to push it up to my web server.  You can view the site interface by clicking on the “Lecture Series Website” link.  Once I have the site up, I’ll be distributing the link to my students so they (and I) can get started.  Jason Pomaski, in his short manual (around 36 pages), titled “The Unofficial HIT Pro Technical/Software Support Study Guide,” that I purchased for viewing on my iPad, suggests that you “find an available weekend slot two weeks from now and book the exam.  That way you are committed to a date; it helps focusing… trust me.”  While I think that is great advice for those who have the ability to exclusively focus on the certification exam, I can’t ignore my teaching load (including prep) for the next couple of weeks so I’ll just chug along and see if I can devote an hour or so a day to the effort.

Steve

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *