A+ Core 1 (220-1001) Exam Passed. Next Up Core 2 and Continued CCSP Studying

Success today with the A+ Core 1 exam passed. The score sheet reflects a 744/900 with a 675 required to pass. I followed my typical pattern, when comfortable with my answers to the typical multiple choice exams to ignore the performance-based questions. I found the exam a little more challenging than expected, largely because of my move away from hardware, recognizing the move to virtualization and cloud computing. However, did notice questions that were focused on both virtualization and cloud. My updated worksheet can be viewed by clicking HERE. The Word version (in a zip file) can be downloaded by clicking HERE.

So it is back to work on my study efforts for the CCSP, with a brief interruption on June 18th to take the A+ Core 2 exam. I’m thinking I’ll be in a position to take the CCSP exam by the end of June (or at least able to schedule it by then).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *