MPICT Faculty Development Week

I am enjoying the week’s conference here in Orange County at Coastline Community College with approximately 100 of my faculty colleagues. The course I’m taking relates specifically to “big data” with a focus on website analytics. Amazing what “they” are able to capture from us every time we visit a website. Today’s lunch presenter was Nicholas Xenos, the senior manager for Juniper Networks’ Global Academics Alliances program. I got to briefly talk to him during dinner and it looks like there is a real possibility that I will be adding Juniper content to some of my courses this next academic year. My effort next week after I take the VMware Horizon View certification is  learn more about the Academic Alliance program. That effort will likely look at obtaining an appropriate certification based upon the level of instruction.

One thought on “MPICT Faculty Development Week

  1. Pingback: MPICT Faculty Development Week | @ONE for Train...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *