Success on CompTIA Server+, Next Targeted Certification is CompTIA Cloud Essentials

Passed the SK0-003 Server+ exam this morning with a score of 893/900. Passing was a 750 so I had plenty of cushion and it looks like I missed a single question. I actually know which one it was, requiring a pure guess that was apparently wrong. Without violating the non-disclosure agreement, in general terms it was one of those inappropriate questions which asks you to identify a specific number that stretches a human’s imagination on just how large a number can be (something akin to asking us how high a stack of one dollar bills would be if the stack represented a trillion dollars). My scoring sheet is shown below.

serverplus

 

My next CompTIA attempt, the Cloud Essentials exam, shouldn’t be all that challenging given certifications that I already hold that relate to virtualization and cloud computing. I’m thinking of taking it next Monday, a day before I depart for a week’s vacation. Goal in doing so is it will enable me to focus on SharePoint, the five-day class I will be taking in Boston from July 29th to August 2nd that is provided at the BATEC National Summer Institute. Once I complete the Microsoft SharePoint 2010 course, I plan to focus efforts on studying for the Microsoft SharePoint 2010, Configuring 70-667 exam even though the actual course appears more in line with what a SharePoint power user might need to know. That will likely be the final exam I take before the Fall Semester begins.  A productive summer given all of the certifications I’ve managed to complete and plan to complete.

One thought on “Success on CompTIA Server+, Next Targeted Certification is CompTIA Cloud Essentials

  1. I took the Server+ test on February 27, 2014 and failed. What clues should I use? I used ucertify. I saw virtualization questions that I have not run into before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *