Success on Citrix XenDesktop 5 Administration Exam

The exam went well this morning.  It took approximately 50 minutes to complete the 52 questions.  The study guide I mentioned in my previous blog posting provided useful information and I encourage anyone planing to take the exam to utilize it as a primary tool.  I managed to obtain a score of 86% on the exam, which was a comfortable pass based upon the passing score of 63%.  The scoring report is provided below:

The scoring sheet references five (5) subject areas.  Those areas, along with the scores I received (both in terms of percentage and my estimate of the number of questions I missed in each area) can be viewed in the table provided below.

Needless to say I’m relieved at having completed the certification.  My next focus relative to certification will be devoted to CompTIA’s Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) certification.

One thought on “Success on Citrix XenDesktop 5 Administration Exam

  1. Hi Chris,

    First of all congrats for your certificate!

    I have a plan to take it in the near future.
    I would like to ask you that how had you prepared yourself? Had you made any notes which can be shared with us? 🙂

    Thank you in advance.

    Best regards,
    Sandor from Hungary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *